Our 160 comp is out now!!!

“160” is out now EVERYWHERE! Cop it right NOW!!!!
iTunes | Juno Download | Beatport | Boomkat | & many more!

One day last Summer label owners Dev79 and Starkey were sitting at the pub with main man .rar Kelly. In the midst of knocking back pints and grazing on fried calamari, the three of them ended up discussing how they’d released a wide breadth of music but Seclusiasis is often known for tracks in the 140-150 BPM territory. Their musical interests and influences are not rigidly confined to a specific BPM range, so why should Seclusiasis? Maybe it was the happy hour pint specials, or maybe there was something in the squid, but the trio decided then and there to do a compilation series that would show the breadth of their collective interests. And with that, the Seclusiasis tempo compilation series was born.

The plan was simple: do a series of tempo themed Seclusiasis compilations fully exploring the sonic landscapes beyond the label’s familiar 140bpm range.

  1. Howie Lee ft Zaiio – Tanh (Original Mix)
  2. Bass Science – Love Me More (Original Mix)
  3. Subp Yao – Vibrate (Original Mix)
  4. Darren Keen – Diamond (Original Mix)
  5. Slagz & Suspect Bitch – 4 18s (Original Mix)
  6. BSN Posse & Pointa – We Do (Original Mix)
  7. Dev79 – Grown Folk Business (Original Mix)
  8. SubxChronic & Johnathan Thomas – Make Em (Original Mix)
  9. Somejerk – Quantum Funk (Original Mix)
  10. Pushy! – Teo24 (Original Mix)

Check out this mini mega mix our boy Darren Keen made for the comp:

First out the gate is 160, featuring tracks all ranging 155-165 BPM. With 160, we have a concise 10 track collection of bass bangers from a gang of international producers pushing the boundaries of 160 BPM dance music. Included herein are Holland’s Subp Yao, China’s Howie Lee, North America’s Darren Keen, Somejerk and Spain’s BSN Posse, among a host of others.

Opening 160 is Howie Lee’s sonic amalgamation of what can be described as grime-meets-ghettotech… in a mental ward – “Tanh” ft Zaiio. Then Bass Science flips some jazzy emo juke on “Love Me More” and it thumps. Darren Keen is the next artist we have releasing an EP for Seclusiasis (coming in January 2015) and “Diamond” is just a taste of his frantic and yet very musical take on juke influenced sounds. Closing the comp is France’s Pushy! with an epic affair that has been likened to a footwork bohemian rhapsody!

About admin

We That Raw.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *